block channel removal for 48 hours after changing the account password, since the password is required to remove a channel. Somebody looking at an open session on somebody else's computer can simply change the password and then proceed to maliciously remove the channel. This change gives the owner 2 days to discover that something is wrong and recover his/her password and potentially save their channel from getting erased by the vandal. This is most likely to happen if a relationship has gone bad, or something incriminating was found in your private messages when you left your computer briefly unattended.
This commit is contained in:
+2
-1
@@ -202,10 +202,11 @@ function settings_post(&$a) {
|
||||
if(! $errs) {
|
||||
$salt = random_string(32);
|
||||
$password_encoded = hash('whirlpool', $salt . $newpass);
|
||||
$r = q("update account set account_salt = '%s', account_password = '%s'
|
||||
$r = q("update account set account_salt = '%s', account_password = '%s', account_password_changed = '%s'
|
||||
where account_id = %d limit 1",
|
||||
dbesc($salt),
|
||||
dbesc($password_encoded),
|
||||
dbesc(datetime_convert()),
|
||||
intval(get_account_id())
|
||||
);
|
||||
if($r)
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user